Voice News

CA News 2024


Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 3 Voting Live Updates Polling Begins with 93 Seats in 11 States and UTs


Voting for the third phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections began today. Polls are being held in 93 constituencies in as many as 11 states and Union Territories (UTs). About 17.24 crore voters will exercise their franchise today.

The states that will go to the polls in this third phase of voting are Assam (4 seats), Bihar (5 seats), Chhattisgarh (7), Goa (2), Gujarat (26), Karnataka (14), Madhya Pradesh (8 seats) . ), Maharashtra (11), Uttar Pradesh (10), West Bengal (4), Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu (2 seats).

Some of the leading candidates for this phase are Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Pralhad Joshi, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Dimple Yadav, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Digvijaya Singh and Supriya Sule.