close
close

Voice News

CA News 2024

searchengine

Wind Breaker episode 8 release date and where to watch it

Brace yourself for the next round. Haruka Sakura is finally in the ring and anticipation is building as the Wind Breaker Episode 8 release date approaches.

Haruka’s one-on-one battle against Shishitoren’s second-in-command, Jo Togame, began with a fiery altercation in episode 7, “Fight to Win.”

Haruka Sakura in Wind Breaker episode 3 grinning widely in the ONE Esports image for "Opening song and closing song of Wind Breaker: Who sang these energetic beats?" article
Credit: CloverWorks, Satoru Nii, ONE Esports

We saw glimpses of their motivations, beliefs and how Shishi towers became devotees in power.

With both fighters at a crossroads, Episode 8 marks a turning point. Will Sakura secure a crucial victory for Bofurin, or will Shishitoren consolidate their grip on power?

Wind Breaker episode 7 recap

Goku, Satoru Gojo, and All Might were featured in the 13 Best Fighting Anime to Get Your Blood Flowing for Your Next Ranked Game ONE Esports article
Credit: ONE Esports, Toei Animation, Toho Animation

In Episode 7, the gloves came off when Sakura and Togame clashed in a brutal brawl. Bofurin’s leader, Hajime Umemiya, sheds light on Shishitoren’s power structure and explains how Togame and leader Choji Tomiyama maintain control through sheer force.

The episode revealed the true cause of the conflict between Bofurin and Shishitoren. It wasn’t a gang war, but a response to Minoru Kanuma and Yukinari Arima bullying a high school student from Furin.

The revelation caused Togame to beat up Manuma and Arima, effectively removing them from Shishi Tower.

We then delved into Togame’s past through a flashback. The flashback showed Choji Tomiyama recruiting a young Togame for Shishitoren.

Their core philosophy was revealed: unwavering individuality and the pursuit of strength as the path to freedom. This explained Tomiyama’s obsession with power, as he believed it led to ultimate freedom.

Togame’s initial entry into Shishitoren was driven by a deep-seated need for acceptance, a desire to find a place where he could finally connect with others despite his social problems.

Shotaro Kaneda from Akira anime and rapper Doja Cat in ONE Esports featured an image for article "10 anime references in rap music that only true otakus will understand"
Credit: ONE Esports

Togame played a crucial role in Tomiyama’s rise within Shishitoren.

However, their ambitions took a dark turn at the peak. Instead of elevating the weaker members, Shishitoren began to ignore them.

To protect Tomiyama’s image, Togame took on the burden of eliminating the weak members of Shishitoren. This marked the beginning of a dark era for the gang.

Wind Breaker Episode 8 Release Date

Official manga panel of Wind Breaker featuring Haruka Sakura, a featured image for ONE Esports article "Where can you read the Wind Breaker manga now?"
Credit: Kodansha

The episode will officially air on local Japanese networks at midnight. 12:00 AM JST on Friday, May 24, 2024.

Release times and schedule for international viewers vary depending on their time zone.

TIME ZONE FRIDAY MAY 24/TIME
GMT+8 May 23, 11 p.m
ET (eastern time) May 23, 11am
PT (Pacific Time) May 23, 8am
CT (central time) May 23, 10am
GMT (Western European Time) May 23, 3 p.m
CET (Central European Time) May 23, 5:00 PM
IST (Indian Standard Time) May 23, 8:30 PM

Where can you watch Wind Breaker?

Kyotaro Sugishita from Wind Breaker in ONE Esports provided an image for article "All Wind Breaker episodes and where to watch them"
Credit: ONE Esports, CloverWorks, Satoru Nii

The anime is available on the following platforms:

Availability may vary depending on your region.

READ MORE: 5 anime like Delicious in Dungeon that will test your stomach