Voice News

CA News 2024


Holidays: why are financial institutions closed in several cities on Tuesday, May 7, despite it being a working day?

​​On Tuesday, May 7, 2024, banks in several states in the country will remain closed.

Why are banks closed on Tuesday, May 7? (Image source: iStock)

The new month of the current year has already begun and important changes have taken place. But there is one thing people should be aware of public holidays. Because this is important for work related to personal finance.

The current month will witness some unusual holidays apart from festivals and weekends.

Why banks in different cities are closed on Tuesday, May 7, 2024?

On Tuesday, May 7, 2024, banks will remain closed in several states across the country. The reason is the third phase of the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Financial institutions will close on Tuesday due to the to vote of the third phase of the ongoing elections.

How many seats will be available to vote on May 7, 2024?

In the third phase of voting for the elections, elections are scheduled for 95 Lok Sabha seats spread across 12 states and union territories.

Which constituencies will have voting rights in phase 3 of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections?

As discussed above, voting takes place in different states and different constituencies. Here is the list by state.

Assam: Gauhati, Dhubri, Barpeta, Kokrajhar