Voice News

CA News 2024


Southern Cal wins the 2024 NC beach volleyball national championship

(1) Southern California walked away with its fourth consecutive national championship after defeating (2) UCLA 3-0. The Trojans finished the 2024 season with an overall record of 37-5 and have the most national championship wins in NC beach volleyball history.

The 2024 National Beach Volleyball Championship started on April 28 with the announcement of the selections in the run-up to the national championship on Sunday, May 5.

➡️ Click or tap here for the interactive bracket

Championship schedule

All times in ET

May 5 – National Championship


April 28 — Selection Show

May 3 — Opening round and first round

May 4 — Second round and semi-finals

Championship history

Southern California defeated UCLA 3-2 in the national championship last year. The Trojans have the most titles with five since the first National Beach Volleyball Championship in 2016.

2024 Southern California Dain Blanton 3-0 UCLA Gulf Shores, Ala.
2023 Southern California Dain Blanton 3-2 UCLA Gulf Shores, Ala.
2022 Southern California Dain Blanton 3-1 State of Florida Gulf Shores, Ala.
2021 Southern California Dain Blanton 3-1 UCLA Gulf Shores, Ala.
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 UCLA Stein Metzger 3-0 Southern California Gulf Shores, Ala.
2018 UCLA Stein Metzger 3-1 State of Florida Gulf Shores, Ala.
2017 Southern California Anna Collier 3-2 Peperdine Gulf Shores, Ala.
2016 Southern California Anna Collier 3-0 State of Florida Gulf Shores, Ala.