Voice News

CA News 2024


The Election Commission has allowed the relocation of seven polling stations in Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur

The Election Commission of India has granted permission to relocate seven polling stations in Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur districts of Himachal Pradesh in response to proposals from the District Election Officers (DEO), officials said on Sunday, May 5.

The decision to change the locations of polling stations was taken for the convenience of voters, an election commission spokesperson said in a statement.

In Kullu district, Shirar polling station in Manali will be shifted from Government Primary School to Panchayat Ghar; Pashi polling station in Banjar, from Government Middle School to Government Primary School.

Also read: Delhi, Indore, Surat and Banswara – why these are the most challenging areas internally for the Congress

In Mandi District, Hanogi Polling Station in Darang will be shifted from Dungar Government Primary School to Community Hall near Gau Sadan; Hiun polling station in Dharampur from Government Primary School Hiun Galu (located in Hiun Doyam) to Mahila Mandal Bhavan Hiun Doyam; and Ghadyatar polling station in Balh from Panchayat Ghar Luhakher to Patwar Khana Ghadyatar.

In Shimla district, Ghandal polling station in Shimla (Rural) will be shifted from Government Degree College, Dhami to Government Primary School, Ghandal.

In Kinnaur district, the Choling polling station in Kinnaur will be shifted from Government Primary School, Choling (new building) to Government Primary School, Choling (old building).