3′ First game change

Ramiro Árciga’s shot for Mexico is well saved by the South Korean goalkeeper.

June 11, 2024 8:05 AM ET

THE MATCH BEGINS

The ball is rolling and the match has already started on French soil.

June 11, 2024 8:02 AM ET

It’s time!

The players enter the field and the match starts soon. Everything is ready for matchday 5 of the tournament in the group stage.

June 11, 2024 8:01 AM ET

Confirmed setups

June 11, 2024 7:57 AM ET

Shout for Mexico

Alejandro Padilla Pérez – Portero – Bilbao Athletic (ESP) – 20
Fernando Tapia Méndez – Portero – Querétaro – 22
Eduardo García Mendoza – Portero – Tapatio – 21
Ramón Juárez Del Castillo – Defensa – America – 23
Rodrigo Jhossel Huescas Hurtado – Defensa – Cruz Azul – 20
Omar Antonio Campos Chagoya – Defensa – LAFC (USA) – 21
Jesús Alberto Alcántar Rodríguez – Defensa – Necaxa – 20
Jorge Alejandro Rodríguez Hernández – Defensa – Necaxa – 22
Jorge Ernesto Berlanga Vázquez – Defensa – Pachuca -20
Pablo Alfonso Monroy Reyes – Defensa – Pumas – 21
Jesús Alejandro Gómez Molina – Defensa – Tijuana – 22
Denzell Arturo García Bojorquez – Medio – FC Juárez – 20
Fidel Daniel Ambriz González – Medio – León – 21
Diego Esaú Gómez Medina – Medio – Necaxa – 20
Alan Ernesto Bautista Gutiérrez – Medio – Pachuca – 21
Miguel Emilio Rodríguez Macías – Medio – Pachuca – 21
Alberto Herrera Rodríguez – Medio – Puebla – 23
Rodrigo López Quiñones – Medio – Pumas – 22
Diego Javier Medina Vázquez – Mid – Santos -23
Ramiro Árciga Zárate – Medio – Mazatlán – 19
Efraín Álvarez – Medio – Tijuana – 21
Ricardo Saúl Monreal Morales – Delantero – Necaxa – 23
Ettson Ayón Calderón – Delantero – Querétaro – 23
Luca Martínez Dupuy – Delantero – Rosario Central (ARG) – 22

June 11, 2024 2:00 AM ET

Call for South Korea

Korea with Mr. Choi Jae Young sent young players from Korean universities and local leagues. With few stars, these players are in a long-term process, on their way to the next World Cups and to be part of the senior team. Park Joo- Young Sung Jin Young, Jeong Seung-Bae Lee, Don-Yeol, Hong Yong-Jun, Baek Ji-Woong, Park Jae Sung, Ryu Seung-Wn and many more key players in this U20 process.

June 11, 2024 1:55 AM ET

Welcome

Welcome to live coverage of the Maurice Revello 2024 Maurice Revello tournament in South Korea versus Mexico.

June 11, 2024 1:50 AM ET

Stay tuned for live coverage of South Korea vs. Mexico in the 2024 Maurice Revello Tournament!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Maurice Revello Tournament 2024 South Korea vs Mexico live, as well as the latest information from the Stade Parsemain. Stay tuned for the latest live coverage of the match on VAVEL.com.

June 11, 2024 1:45 AM ET

What time is the match between South Korea and Mexico?

If you want to follow the match result live online, VAVEL is your best option.
This is the kick-off time for the match in different countries:
Argentina: 9am on Claro Sports
Bolivia: 8am on Claro Sports
Brazil: 9am on Claro Sports
Chile: 8am on Claro Sports
Colombia: 7am on Claro Sports
Ecuador: 7am on Claro Sports
United States (ET): 8:00 AM at Youth Football Arena
Spain: 2:00 PM at Youth Football Arena
Mexico: 6:00 PM on Claro Sports
Paraguay: o8:00 on Claro Sports
Peru: 7am on Claro Sports
Uruguay: 9am on Claro Sports
*** Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) ***

June 11, 2024 1:40 AM ET

group A

Mexico is third with five points. With Ivory Coast leading with nine points, all set to become the next qualifier for the next stage, it seems the only path left for Mexico is to beat an eliminated South Korea and hope for a favorable result from France.

June 11, 2024 1:35 AM ET

Mexico’s outstanding player

Cruz Azul’s 20-year-old striker Rodrigo Huescas has performed well. He is crucial for the team, looking for help and victory, hoping to continue responding to the good moment he is currently experiencing, looking for his club to remain strong in the Mexican league. League, because he has been a viable option for the coach in difficult moments and in the season.

June 11, 2024 1:30 AM ET

Excellent player in South Korea

The only goal scored by the Korean team was scored by Young-Jun Hong, 21 years old, a member of Myongji University. Young promise of this national team. In the twenty minutes he played against Ivory Coast, he scored the goal and was shown a yellow card.

June 11, 2024 1:25 AM ET

Maurice Revello Tournament

The Maurice Revello tournament will celebrate its 50th edition in 2024. The competition reserved for the U21 and U20 national teams will resume in June in Bouches-du-Rhône.
The 50th edition will take place from June 3 to 16, 2024 and will take place in 25 competitions, in several cities of Bouches-du-Rhône: Aubagne, Fos-sur-Mer, Salon-de-Provence, Vitrolles, as well as Arles and Mallemort.
This year the tournament format changes and 10 teams will play in two groups of five. The first two teams in each group play each other in the final, the second in the 3rd place match, the third in the 5th place match. place, and so on.

June 11, 2024 1:20 AM ET

How Mexico arrives

Mexico has not performed very well in the last 5 matches as they have recorded several wins in the last few matches. Their best result was the 3-2 against Saudi Arabia U23, with a run of 3 wins, 0 draws and 3 defeats. a very unfavorable harvest for the team, but they must not make any mistakes to have confidence in this preseason.

June 11, 2024 1:15 AM ET

How South Korea arrives

The South Korean national team is a generation in the making, looking to the long term, but they are in the danger zone. They no longer have a chance to stay in the tournament. Thanks to three defeats in a row against Saudi Arabia 2-0, 2-1 against Ivory Coast and 1-0 against France, the Asians have been eliminated from the international youth tournament and will play the last matchday as eliminated.

June 11, 2024 1:10 AM ET

Stadium

The Stade Parsemain is a multi-purpose stadium in Fos-sur-Mer, France. It is currently mainly used for football matches and is the home stadium of FC Istres. It seats 12,500 spectators and was built in 2005.
June 11, 2024 1:05 AM ET

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Maurice Revello Tournament match: North Korea vs. Mexico Live Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I will be your host for this game. We’ll provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL

June 11, 2024 1:00 AM ET