Voice News

CA News 2024


PBKS vs CSK live score today’s IPL match: CSK 122/6 (16 overs); Chahar removes Mitchell Santner to complete a 3-fer

Live now

Compiled by: Cricketnext staff

Last updated: May 5, 2024 4:05 PM IST

PBKS vs CSK, IPL 2024 Live Score: Follow Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings live updates from HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala.

Follow PBKS vs CSK live score of IPL 2024. (BCCI Photo)

Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings IPL 2024 Today Live Cricket Score: CSK lost Ajinkya Rahane early, but Ruturaj Gaikwad and Daryl Mitchell led an excellent recovery and helped their team end Powerplay on a high, with the duo milking the sixth over for 19 runs. However, Rahul Chahar struck twice as many deliveries after the Powerplay, denting their progress.

PBKS opted to bowl first against CSK in Dharamsala. The home side is unchanged, but CSK have included Mitchell Santner in the playing XI in place of Mustafizur Rahman, who is unavailable due to national duties.

Match example

A confident Punjab Kings will take on a dented and exhausted Chennai Super Kings at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala today. In their previous encounter this season, PBKS bounced back from Chepauk with a resounding seven-wicket win. PBKS suffered a major slump mid-season when they lost four games in a row, but have now strung together two crucial wins to keep their top four hopes alive.

On the other hand, CSK are dealing with injuries and questionable form, meaning they will need to be at their best going forward to ensure a play-off place remains within their reach. Moreover, they have to deal with injury problems. Deepak Chahar has been ruled out of the rest of the season, while Matheesha Pathirana is also facing fitness issues. They will have to do without Mustafizur Rahman, who will now focus on national duties. They need their other batters to step up, with captain Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shivam Dube often doing the bulk of the scoring.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) will play XI

Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran (captain), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play XI

Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Richard Gleeson, Tushar Deshpande